My nutrition bible – Healing with Whole Foods by Paul Pitchford

Been using this as a reference for curing illness for over a decade! It is a MUST to have in your library or collection of cookbooks!

The Dream On Journal

We want Dream On to focus equally on work and wealth, health and fitness, and relationships.

That is why I wanted to write a blog today on how foods can and do impact our health, and on my nutrition bible; a book called Healing with Whole Foods by Paul Pitchford.

I am no expert on healing with whole foods, but what I have experienced, leads me to believe that we can do a lot for ourselves and our health, through eating foods that nurture us and all of our bodily systems, and that help the body to accelerate self healing.

I bought this book about ten years ago, when I saw it on my Godmother’s book shelf. At the time I was really interested in Shiatsu and Oriental diagnosis, and it seemed like a good addition to my book collection.

Over the years I dipped in and out of…

View original post 715 more words

One response »

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog. We both obviously have a passion, for Paul Pitchford and his book, Healing with Wholefoods. I look forward to having a browse around your fascinating looking blog:-)

Leave a Reply

